My Favorite Exercise Bands

 

As a college student, working out and staying in shape can sometimes be difficult. At my college I had free access to a gym that had many machines and free weights to use. I loved to workout, lose weight, and grow my muscles.

However, some days when it was raining or snowing, I did not want to leave my dorm room for a workout. On these days I loved to use body weight exercises, such as pushups or squats. Overtime I wanted to upgrade my dorm workout routine and reached out to a trainer friend.

I was recommended a home workout plan that used an exercise band, jumprope, and exercise ball. My favorites were these Exercise bands by Fit Simplify and I absolutely LOVED them!

This particular set came with 5 latex bands that increased in weight from X-Light to X-Heavy. I loved to use these for squats and have them between my thighs. I also used them for bicep and tricep extensions.

This set also comes with a great little black bag to carry the bands. I liked to take them in the bag to the park and use them outdoors. Side lunges around a side walk would really help work up a sweat! Also, as a side note, I really enjoyed the bright rainbow colors of the bands. They are cute and made me a little bit happier working out.

Get these bands for a low price of $10.95 by clicking here –> Exercise bands. 

I hope this was a good recommendation and review of the Fit Simplify exercise bands. Comment below your favorite home exercise equipment or favorite workout! 🙂

-Healthy Amelia

One thought on “My Favorite Exercise Bands

  1. This is a wonderful recommendation! I use stretch bands a lot and it has really come in handy as I broke my ankle five weeks ago and can’t walking quickly. I accepted no excuse and where there is a will, there’s a way to exercise.

    Great post! I only wanted to know how affordable they were and where they can be purchased? Blessings for continued success,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment